Friday, January 3, 2014

Questionable Cy Youngs: 1960s Cont.

Just finishing up what I started yesterday about who should have been the Cy Young in each league back when there was only one award handed out (1956-1966). The real winner is listed next to the year, and below that are the names of those who should have won.

1960--Vern Law
NL-Ernie Broglio
AL-Jim Bunning

1961--Whitey Ford--No argument
NL-Warren Spahn

1962--Don Drysdale--No argument
AL-Hank Aguirre

1963--Sandy Koufax--No argument
AL-Gary Peters

1964--Dean Chance--No argument

1965--Sandy Koufax--No argument
AL-Sam McDowell

1966 Sandy Koufax--No argument
AL-Jim Kaat

No comments:

Post a Comment