HoF Debate

A section for Cooperstown debates and election coverage.  For the record, I'm more of a big Hall guy, especially since it's already been watered down by lesser players getting in from Veteran's Committees.  I just don't see the point in upholding a standard that has already been compromised.  It's absurd that Ray Schalk and Bill Mazeroski are in the Hall of Fame, but Dick Allen and Fred McGriff aren't.

Roberto Alomar and Bert Blyleven
Ron Santo

Barry Larkin and 2012 ballot.
Barry Larkin and Ron Santo

2013 ballot newcomers
2013 ballot holdovers
My 2013 ballot
2013 ballot review

2014 ballot newcomers
My 2014 ballot
2014 ballot review

2015 ballot newcomers
My 2015 ballot
2015 ballot review

My 2016 ballot
2016 ballot newcomers

Bags, Rock and Pudge

Dick Allen
Chipper Jones
Todd Helton
Vern Stephens
Gil Hodges
Roger Maris
Alan Trammell
Dave Parker and Jim Rice
Curt Flood
Dustin Pedroia
Vada Pinson
Jimmy Rollins
David Ortiz
Luis Tiant
Ken Boyer
Dick Allen (again)
Joe Torre
Steve Garvey
Minnie Minoso
Fred McGriff
Carlos Beltran
Ivan Rodriguez
Adrian Beltre

Hall of One
Hall of Five
Worst Team
Average Team
Best Team
Hall-Worthy Through 30
25 Best Players Not in HOF
2013 Expansion Era
2014 Golden Era
Expanding Cooperstown